Cricket News IPL 2019 schedule announced, MS Dhoni’s CSK to face Virat Kohli’s RCB in opener

first_imgThe 2009 edition of the IPL was held in South Africa as it clashed with the election dates while in the 2014 elections, one half of the IPL was played in the United Arab Emirates.All the teams will play four matches in the two weeks. Mumbai Indians, the three-time champions will open their campaign against Delhi Capitals in Mumbai on March 24 while two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders will play 2016 champions Sunrisers Hyderabad in Kolkata. The Feroz Shah Kotla will host Delhi against Chennai Super Kings on March 26.FIXTURESSAT 23-MARCH CHENNAI SUPER KINGS ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE CHENNAISUN 24-MARCH KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS SUNRISERS HYDERABAD KOLKATAMUMBAI INDIANS DELHI CAPITALS MUMBAIMON 25-MARCH RAJASTHAN ROYALS KINGS XI PUNJAB JAIPURTUE 26-MARCH DELHI CAPITALS CHENNAI SUPER KINGS DELHIWED 27-MARCH KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS KINGS XI PUNJAB KOLKATATHU 28-MARCH ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE MUMBAI INDIANS BENGALURUFRI 29-MARCH SUNRISERS HYDERABAD RAJASTHAN ROYALS HYDERABADSAT 30-MARCH KINGS XI PUNJAB MUMBAI INDIANS MOHALIDELHI CAPITALS KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS DELHISUN 31-MARCH SUNRISERS HYDERABAD ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE HYDERABADCHENNAI SUPER KINGS RAJASTHAN ROYALS CHENNAIMON 01-APRIL KINGS XI PUNJAB DELHI CAPITALS MOHALITUE 02-APRIL RAJASTHAN ROYALS ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE JAIPURWED 03-APRIL MUMBAI INDIANS CHENNAI SUPER KINGS MUMBAITHU 04-APRIL DELHI CAPITALS SUNRISERS HYDERABAD DELHIFRI 05-APRIL ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS BENGALURU highlights For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps. RCB have won only once against CSK in Chepauk.The clash between CSK and RCB is dubbed the Kaveri Derby.CSK and Mumbai Indians are the three-time IPL champions. New Delhi: The fixtures for the 2019 Indian Premier League has been announced and it starts off with a blockbuster match on March 23. The opening game will see three-time and current champions Chennai Super Kings, captained by MS Dhoni, taking on Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore at the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chepauk. In 2018, Chennai Super Kings had played only one match at their home venue but the rest of the fixtures where shifted out of Chepauk following protests by some groups over the Cauvery issue. Chennai Super Kings won the 2018 edition of the tournament when they defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final in Mumbai thanks to a brilliant century from Shane Watson.In a statement released by the official website of the IPL, the tournament organisers said these dates were still subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. The Election Commission is likely to announce the schedule of the Lok Sabha polls in the first week of March. “Once the election dates are released we will address any issues with the first two weeks and also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates,” the statement read.last_img read more

Diego Simeone Extends Atletico Madrid Contract

first_imgRelatedSamuel Chukwueze to switch allegiance to Madrid in JanuaryDecember 20, 2018In “Spain”UCL: Leipzig Upset Atletico To Set Up PSG SemifinalAugust 13, 2020In “Europe”Everton New Owners Wants Diego SimeoneNovember 8, 2017In “Europe” He also led the Los Rojiblancos to two UEFA Champions League finals, only to lose to city rivals Real Madrid on both occasions. Argentine manager, Diego Simeone has signed a new contract with Atletico Madrid to extend his stay at the Estadio Vicente Calderon until 2020.The 47-year-old manager, who joined Atletico in 2011, led the club to a famous La Liga triumph in 2014 and the Copa Del Rey title a year earlier.last_img